Reject massive oil port in Vancouver, WA

Be a Seed for Change

Port of Vancouver : Don’t open the floodgates to dirty oil ~~ Reject Tesoro‘s proposed oil export facility

www.change.org

Vancouver, Washington is my home. I live here with my nine-year-old daughter, and I am so proud of my city for being a leader in supporting safe, healthy communities. But, right now, oil giant Tesoro is proposing a new project that would transform the Port of Vancouver into one of the West Coast’s largest oil ports — and would drastically increase the carbon pollution fueling droughts, wildfires, and severe storms all over the world.

Tesoro’s proposal would potentially ship up to 360,000 barrels of crude oil every day along the Columbia River and would release more than 56 million metric tons of carbon pollution each year, as much as almost 12 million cars worth of greenhouse gas pollution.

I want the best for my daughter. I want her to…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

